Jones, Morgan

Home / Jones, Morgan

Currently available

Recently sold

ARTIST

Morgan Jones

Morgan Jones is a mixed-media artist, living and working in Toronto, Ontario.

In August 2013, Jones decided to pursue his lifelong passion, leaving his position of twelve years as the Director of Sales for a large consumer electronics manufacturer to launch a full-time career as a professional artist. Today, Jones is represented by several galleries and his works are collected both nationally and internationally. 

Jones is a self-taught artist inspired by the casual observation of the people and life around him; his work is constantly evolving, guided by his tendency toward patience, observation, perseverance and, quite simply – effort. His philosophy embraces ‘trial and error,’ which he believes are wonderful teachers. 

Continually looking to incorporate new ideas and mediums, Jones follows a multi-step process when creating his artwork. With a keen eye for texture, design and composition – coupled with a whimsical flare – Jones creates works that are aesthetically engaging while also evoking a visceral response in the viewer.

Jones, Morgan

Accueil / Jones, Morgan

Présentement disponible

Récemment vendus

ARTISTE

Morgan Jones

Morgan Jones est un artiste vivant et travaillant à Toronto en Ontario.

En août 2013, Jones a décidé de poursuivre sa passion pour les arts. Il a démissionné de son poste de Directeur des ventes, qu’il occupait chez un grand manufacturier électronique depuis 12 ans, pour poursuivre sa carrière d’artiste professionnel. Aujourd’hui, il est représenté par plusieurs galeries et son travail est collectionné à l’échelle nationale et internationale.

Artiste autodidacte, Jones s’inspire de ses observations, des gens et de la vie qui l’entoure. Son travail est en évolution constante, guidé par la patience, l’observation, la persévérance et, tout simplement, l’effort. Il adopte une philosophie d’essai-erreur qu’il considère être un excellent professeur.

Toujours à la recherche de nouvelles idées et de nouveaux médiums, Jones crée ses œuvres grâce à un procédé d’étapes multiples. Grâce à son œil passionné pour la texture, le design et la composition – mélangé à son flair fantaisiste – Jones crée des œuvres qui sont esthétiquement attrayantes tout en évoquant une réponse viscérale chez le spectateur.